Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Lehigh University
Whitaker Laboratory
5 East Packer Ave
Bethlehem, PA 18015
(610) 758-4220
Fax (610) 758-4244

Faculty Leadership

Wojciech Z. Misiolek

Wojciech Z. Misiolek
Department Chair
Director, Loewy Institute
Loewy Chair in Materials Forming and Processing
(610) 758-4252

Vinay Mehta

Vinay Mehta
Associate Chair
(610) 758-4325



Department Staff

Rhianna KneeboneRhianna Kneebone
Department Coordinator
(610) 758-4220
Rhianna KneeboneCarly Campbell
Graduate Student Coordinator
(610) 758-4222
Laura MoyerLaura Moyer
Manager, Metallography, Light Optical, Microscopy, and X-ray Diffraction
(610) 758-4228
Michael RexMichael Rex
Shop/Laboratory Operations Supervisor
(610) 758-4239