In a ceremony and rally on Friday, October 27, Lehigh University celebrated Founder’s Day to honor its founder, Asa Packer, and to recognize the leadership of faculty, staff, students, trustees, alumni, and friends.

Distinguished faculty throughout the university are honored at the event through the bestowment of fellowships, professorships, and endowed chairs. Professorships and chairs carry support for faculty professional activities as well as the stature and honor of a named position, made possible through the generous support of donors who contribute to maintaining Lehigh’s world-class faculty.

Rossin College is pleased to present its engineering faculty who received such honors at this year’s Founder’s Day.

Class of 1961 Professorship:
Xuanhong Cheng, Materials Science and Engineering

P.C. Rossin Assistant Professorships:
Jonas Baltrusaitis, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Brandon Krick, Mechanical Engineering and Mechanics
Spencer Quiel, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Dolores T. and William E. Schiesser Faculty Fellow:
Jeetain Mittal, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Chandler Weaver Chair of Engineering and Science:
Chengshan Xiao, Electrical and Computer Engineering

For a full listing of Founder’s Day 2017 awards, see the Lehigh University News Center.

- Mary Anne Lynch '16G