This spring, Lehigh University will welcome three members of the National Academy of Engineering (NAE)—Tom O'Rourke, Guy Nordenson, and Kumares C. Sinha—to campus for the 2023 Fazlur Rahman Khan Distinguished Lecture Series. The lectures on Feb. 24, March 31, and April 28, will be held in Whitaker Lab 303, beginning at 4:30 pm. The events will also be live-streamed (registration required). 

The Khan Lecture Series, which is co-sponsored by the Departments of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Art, Architecture, and Design, honors Dr. Fazlur Rahman Khan's legacy of excellence in structural engineering and architecture. Civil and environmental engineering professor Dan M. Frangopol is the inaugural holder of the Fazlur Rahman Khan Endowed Chair of Structural Engineering and Architecture at Lehigh and the organizer of the lecture series.

Visit the FRK Lecture Series website for detailed information on this and past year's speakers, a history of Dr. Khan, and registration to attend the events virtually.

The Structural Engineering Institute-Lehigh Valley Chapter will be awarding 1 PDH credit for each lecture to eligible attendees.

2023 Fazlur R. Khan Distinguished Lecture Series