Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers (PECASE): 
      Shalinee Kishore (2004)

National Science Foundation Career Awards: 
      Xiaochen Guo (2018) 
      Sushil Kumar (2014) 
      Parv Venkitasubramaniam (2012) 
      Zhiyuan Yan (2011) 
      Yahong Rosa Zheng (2009) 
      Svetlana Tatic-Lucic (2005) 
      Shalinee Kishore (2004) 

Office of Naval Research Young Investigator Award: 
      Rick Blum (1997)

Humboldt Research Award: 
      Chengshan Xiao (2014)

IEEE Third Millennium Medal: 
      Rick Blum (2000)

IEEE Communications Society Harold Sobol Award: 
      Chengshan Xiao (2017)

IEEE Communications Society Joseph LoCicero Award: 
      Chengshan Xiao (2014)

IEEE Signal Processing Society Distinguished Lecturer:
      Rick Blum (2018, 2019)

Highly Cited Researchers' List: 
      Nelson Tansu (2018)