Congratulations to members of the Lehigh Engineering community who have been recognized by Lehigh University with awards honoring their service and dedication during the 2022-2023 academic year. 

  • Alfred Noble Robinson Faculty Award: Karmel Shehadeh, assistant professor, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering
  • Christian & Mary Lindback Award for Distinguished Teaching: Larry Snyder, Harvey E. Wagner Endowed Chair Professor, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering; director, Institute for Data, Intelligent Systems, and Computation (I-DISC)
  • Hillman Award for Excellence in Graduate Advising: Susan Perry, assistant dean of academic affairs, Rossin College; professor of practice, Department of Bioengineering
  • Hillman Faculty Award: Xuanhong Cheng, professor, departments of Bioengineering and Materials Science and Engineering 
  • Hillman Faculty Award: Tamás Terlaky, George N. and Soteria Kledaras ’87 Endowed Chair and Professor, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering and Healthcare Systems Engineering program
  • Libsch Research Award: Frank E. Curtis, professor, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering
  • Hillman Exempt Staff Award: Chad Kusko, director of operations, Institute for Cyber Physical Infrastructure and Energy (I-CPIE)
Read more about these awards and view the full list of faculty and staff recipients of 2022-2023 Lehigh University Awards in the Lehigh News Center